Manipur: CM Biren Singh casts his vote in first phase of election

CM BIren Singh casts his vote in first phase of election

N Biren Singh, the chief minister of Manipur cast his vote in the first phase of the Assembly elections on Monday in the early hours of the morning.

Moreover, Manipur CM Biren Singh reiterated his confidence in the BJP winning the state’s Assembly elections after casting his vote.

In Manipur, the BJP is expected to win 30 of the 38 Assembly seats.

Biren Singh is a BJP candidate in Imphal’s Heingang constituency.

Biren Singh cast his vote at Imphal’s Shrivan High School.

“I am expecting that 75% of the people in my constituency will vote for BJP and me.” Manipur Chief Minister Biren Singh said.

In addition, he said, “BJP is expecting at least 30 out of 38 seats in the first phase. People of Manipur like PM Modi,”,

The chief minister of Manipur also urged the people of the state to exercise their right to vote.

Governor La Ganesan of Manipur also voted in Imphal’s Tamphasana Girls’ Higher Secondary School.

He said: “I appeal to all people of Manipur that they should exercise their franchise because in our country democracy is prevailing and the sign of democracy is an election.”

On Monday, the fate of up to 173 candidates, including 15 women, will be decided.

However, BJP’s Th Biswajit Singh, NPP candidate and deputy CM Yumnam Joykumar Singh, senior BJP leader Thokchom Satyabrata Singh, Congress’ Ratankumar Singh, Lokeshwar Singh, Saratchandra Singh, and sitting party MLA Akoijam Mirabai Devi are among the other big names whose electoral fate will be decided on Monday.

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-

For Latest News updates about Arunachal Pradesh Visit-