Five powerlifters from Arunachal to participate in National Championship


Five powerlifters from Arunachal Pradesh to participate in the National Benchpress and Deadlift Powerlifting Championship (Men & Women) which will be held from 16 to 18 September in Jammu.

The players include Ongbem Mossang (52 kg), Tedi Kino (56 kg), Rade Rallen (90 kg), Kipa Mary (60 kg) and Takio Yana (52 kg).

The Arunachal Powerlifting Association informed that while Mossang and Kino will compete in the bench press and deadlift events in the junior men’s category, Rallen will participate in both the events in the senior category.

Mary will compete in the senior women’s deadlift event, and Yana will take part in the senior women’s bench press and deadlift events.

The competition will also serve as a trial for selection of players for the world championship.


To Know More about the event click here: Shangri La Calling!


Have a story to share? Email us [email protected]