Assam: Biswajit Daimary & Emmanuel Mosahary join BJP

Senior BPF leader and Rajya Sabha MP Biswajit Daimary and Tamulpur MLA Emmanuel Mosahary joined BJP in Guwahati on Sunday.
Senior BJP leaders including party president Ranjeet Kr Das was present at Assam chief minister Sarbananda Sonowal’s official residence in Guwahati where the two BPF leaders joined the BJP party.
BPF’s Biswajit Daimary resigned from the Rajya Sabha on Saturday.
Daimary stated that the people have asked for a change in BTC and the next council will be formed by the BJP.
Many other senior BPF leaders will join the BJP very soon, he further stated.
BJP MP Dilip Saikia, party leaders Rupam Goswami and Mominul Awal, were present at the programme.