Nagaland: Focus on Delhi in order to find Naga Political Solution

Nagaland Government under the United Democratic Alliance (UDA) made all the efforts to work towards agreement of the long pending Naga political issue, for which negotiations have been held for the past 24 years.

According to the sources which informed Nagaland Post that the one-point motive of the newly formed UDA all-party government in Nagaland was to secure political solution. Other issues may be addressed post solution.

The source also informed that it would be the attempt of Naga political leaders to urge upon New Delhi to break some agreement with Myanmar over the fate of Naga people living across the border.

Meanwhile, it was also disclosed that all issues regarding Nagaland state were being kept in suspense such as fund for the Nagaland Foothill Road project etc.

The government of India was also keen to end all issues and negotiations with solution probably by end of 2021. It also remains to be seen how the solution will be received with regard to the fate of Nagas of Manipur, Assam and Arunachal Pradesh.

In Nagaland, the rehabilitation issue may not be a problem but it may prove to be a challenge with regard to other NPGs having substantial presence in other Naga occupied areas outside Nagaland.

Government of India and leaders of various Naga Political Groups (NPGs) are about to meet in Delhi next week and another sources notified Nagaland Post, that with talks back on track “we can expect something very soon”.

Sources informed that the Working Committee of NNPGs team guide by N. Kitovi Zhimomi, NSCN (K-Niki) led by its president Niki Sumi were already in Delhi since last week. The NSCN (I-M) delegation is expected to be in Delhi by this week, where both Th. Muivah, ato kilonser and chief negotiator and Q. Tuccu, chairman of the group are also likely to be present.

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-

For Latest News updates about Arunachal Pradesh Visit-

Assam Election: Lakhimpur District gets ready to decide the fate of 31 Candidates