Assam: Congress given Majuli seat to Lurin Jyoti Gogoi-led AJP 

For the Assam Assembly by-polls, the Congress has given the Majuli seat to the Lurin Jyoti Gogoi-led Assam Jatiya Parishad (AJP), according to Assam Congress president Bhupen Kumar Borah at a press conference in Guwahati on October 3.

Assam Congress president Bhupen Kumar Borah and Assam Jatiya Parishad (AJP) president Lurin Jyoti Gogoi addressed a joint press conference in Guwahati ahead of the Assembly by-polls.

Mariani, Thowra, Bhabanipur, Tamulpur, Gossaigaon, and Majuli are among the six Assembly seats in Assam that are currently vacant.

Borah said, “We the state committee of the Congress decided to field candidates in Mariani, Thowra and Gossaigaon, and we left Bhabanipur to Raijor Dal (led by Akhil Gogoi) and Majuli for AJP. But Raijor Dal is yet to tell about their decision.”

He said, “I have heard Akhil Gogoi in a video saying that minds of the two parties have matched but equation regarding constituency has not matched.”

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-

For Latest News updates about Arunachal Pradesh Visit-

Assam: Lurin Jyoti Gogoi wants immediate action to turn Sivasagar into Tourist Destination