Bihar Polls: NDA leading on 97 seats, Mahagathbandhan ahead on 82 seats

Counting of votes polled in Bihar Assembly elections began at 8 am on Tuesday at 55 counting centres across 38 districts of the state. As per the Election Commission of India’s trends at around 10:30 am, for 189 of 243 seats– NDA is leading on 97 seats – BJP 53, JDU 39, Vikassheel Insaan Party 5.

While Mahagathbandhan is ahead on 82 seats – RJD 54, Congress 14, Left 14 BSP has a lead on one seat, LJP on four, while AIMIM is ahead on 2 and independents on three.

Meanwhile, RJD’s Tej Pratap Yadav is trailing behind JDU’s Raj Kumar Ray from Hasanpur seat. Predicting an early victory for his brother, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav, Tej earlier today tweeted, “Tejashwi Bhavah Bihar!”