Arunachal : Oath ceremony of APPSC, APIC members

The oath taking ceremony of office and secrecy to the newly appointed member of the Arunachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (APPSC) and the information commissioners of the Arunachal Pradesh Information Commission (APIC) was administered by Governor BD Mishra in the Darbar Hall of Raj Bhavan, on Thursday.

Retired Major General Jarken Gamlin took oath as a member of the APPSC, while Genom Tekseng, Sonam Yudron and Gumjum Haider took oath as information commissioners of the APIC.

The Governor guided the members of the APPSC and the APIC to maintain the energy of merit, impartiality, accountability and transparency to make the state equitable, progressive and corruption-free.

The function was attended by the Governor’s wife Neelam Misra, Chief Minister Pema Khandu, Legislative Assembly Speaker Pasang D Sona, cabinet ministers, APPSC Chairman Nipo Nabam, and Chief Information Commissioner Dr Joram Begi along with other officials and public functionaries.