Major reshuffle in Arunachal Police Force

The Arunachal Pradesh government transferred over 20 police officers in a major reshuffle.

Among those transferred are 20 IPS officers and seven Arunachal Pradesh Police Service (AAPS) officers, according to the order issued by Home Commissioner Kaling Tayeng.

Among the seven APPS officers, Itanagar Capital Region (ICR) SP Tumme Amo was posted as Commanding Officer of the Second IRBn at Diyun in Changlang district, Dibang Valley SP Singjatla Singpho was transferred to Siang district, Lohit SP DW Thungon was made the new SP of Namsai.