Seven Ekalavya Model Residential Schools approved to Arunachal Pradesh

The Union ministry of Tribal Affairs have approved seven Schools to Arunachal Pradesh under the ‘Ekalavya Model Residential Schools (EMRS) scheme.

Out of the seven approved Schools three are functional and the rest are under construction. The fuctional Schools are at Bana in East Kameng, Lamla and Tawang.

The Officials of the Social justice, Empowerment & Tribal Affairs (AJETA) Department informed about it during a review meeting convened by Chief minister Pema Khandu.