EC announces dates; 4 states to go to Assembly by-polls on Oct 30

EC accuses Assam Minister for model code violation

The Assembly and Lok Sabha by-elections will be place on October 30, 2021, according to the Election Commission.

The dates for by-elections in 30 Assembly constituencies and three parliamentary constituencies in the UTs of Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu, Madhya Pradesh, and Himachal Pradesh have been declared.

The Commission stated that it had considered all facts and circumstances, including pandemics, floods, festivals, cold conditions in certain regions, and feedback from concerned states/UTs, and had decided to hold by-polls to fill vacancies in three parliamentary constituencies and 30 Assembly constituencies.

By-elections will be held in Assam, Mizoram, Meghalaya, and Nagaland in the Northeast. Assembly by-elections will be place in Assam in five constituencies: 28-Gossaigaon, 41-Bhabanipur, 58-Tamulpur, 101-Mariani, and 107-Thowra.

By-elections for the Meghalaya Assembly will be contested in three constituencies: 13-Mawryngkneng (ST), 24-Mawphlang (ST), and 47-Rajabala.

In Mizoram, there will be by-elections in one constituency, Tuirial (ST). In Nagaland, elections will be held in the 58-Shamtorr-Chessore (ST) seat.

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-

For Latest News updates about Arunachal Pradesh Visit-

AJP calls for putting up common opposition candidates against BJP in Assam by-elections