ULFA-I names Paresh Baruah as President of Supreme Council

The ULFA-I has rebuilt its constitutional architecture and named Paresh Baruah, the outfit’s commander-in-chief, as president of its Supreme Council. Michael Asom and Nayan Asom, in addition to Paresh Baruah, have been named to the Supreme Council.

“Effective September 4, the defense department of ULFA-I will continue as earlier, the constitutional infrastructure to be stopped and to continue as mentioned below after a unanimous decision taken by Central Executive Council,” ULFA-I said in a statement. Meanwhile, the ULFA-I has also reformed its High Council.

The president of the High Council is Nayan Asom, who is also a member of the Supreme Council. AZ Members of the High Council have been named Sironam Asom, Arunudoy Asom, and Samiran Asom. A thirteen-member Lower Council of the ULFA-I, on the other hand, has been appointed.

For more Latest News Updates visit our website-


For Latest News updates about Arunachal Pradesh Visit-


Assam : ONGC employee under ULFA (I) custody, says Paresh Baruah