Manipur : BJP Candidate Ginsuanhau Wins Singhat By-polls

Out of a total of five seats in which by-polls were held, victory in the Singhat Assembly constituency (Manipur) was secured by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), according to the Election Commission of India (ECI) on Tuesday.

BJP candidate Ginsuanhau won from Singhat, and Oinam Lukhoi Singh is leading by a margin of 268 votes from the Wangoi seat against National People”s Party (NPP) candidate, Khuraijam Loken Singh, according to ECI.

Meanwhile, Congress’ Moirangthem Hemanta Singh is ahead by a margin of 675 votes against BJP’s Paonam Brojen Singh for the Wangjing Tentha seat.

The By-polls were held on November 7 in five Assembly constituencies which included Lilong, Wangjing Tentha and Saitu.