AIFF to follow zero-tolerance Policy during I-League Qualifier 2020

All India Football Federation (AIFF) has said that it will maintain a “zero-tolerance” policy while stressing for the safety of players and officials during the upcoming Hero I-League Qualifier 2020.

The qualifiers will kick-off from October 8 where five teams will face each other in a single round-robin format. The matches are slated to take place at the VYBK Stadium and Kalyani Stadium in Kolkata till October 19.

The AIFF has already confirmed to prepare a bio-secure bubble, in its effort to insulate all the teams, with regulars tests being done.

Moreover, all teams will be put up in ‘five-star deluxe hotels in Kolkata’ and in under no circumstances they will be allowed to move out or come in contact with someone who’s not part of the bio-secure bubble.